A Product I am Proud Of

I was out walking my farm this morning. I take my dog and just move door-to-door leaving a copy of my Market Trends newsletter and some other small item of value. I am proud of my newsletter. I spend several hours each month checking trends both nationwide and locally. I include a plug for some of the local events taking place in my farm area. I add a second article that is something of personal interest to me. It is only a single page, I figure a home owner might get at least part of it read while on the way to the trash.

I try to include a second item each month, a note pad, local sports team schedules, a pamphlet on appliance maintenance, just something that a home owner might find of interest.

Finally I put everything into a plastic bag that I can hang on the front door handle. I take the time to put my packages together while watching TV on a Sunday night. I take the extra time and expense of putting the packages in plastic bags because I want the homeowners in my farm to see that I care about my information.

While I am farming I notice the single sheet CMA‘s other agents have left at the front doors, crumpled into the corner of the porch. I notice the sports schedules and note pads left on the door mat, still sitting on the door mat. I see things that have never quite made it inside the door. I figure I have a better chance of making it inside the door if the product I leave shows the pride I take in it.

About catherinetalksrealestate

I am a San Diego native who loves everything about San Diego. I enjoy camping, hiking and reading. I am a licensed real estate agent in San Diego working with Coldwell Banker.
This entry was posted in Buying a San Diego Home and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

